Home » Japanese » Zama

Zama

Z1Z2

Z3

Z4

FACTS:  Located in Rittenhouse Square, Philadelphia

WHAT I ORDERED:

Small Bites

Pan Seared Scallops:  With Yuzu Cauliflower Puree, Bacon, Bourbon, Trout Roe, Shiso Oil, and Fried Maitake Mushroom

Make

Shrimp Tempura, Spicy Crunch Tuna, and Yellowtail & Scallion

MY ANALYSIS:  

After hearing such rave reviews about Zama for so long, we finally went there for dinner.  Not only did it live up to our expectations, but we also found it to be the best sushi restaurant in Philadelphia.  In addition to the food, I really liked the simple and clean interior.

For an appetizer, I ordered the pan-seared scallops.  Topped with an extremely flavorful sauce and seared to perfection, it was a great way to begin my meal.   In fact, I could have easily ordered seconds.

For my main course, I ordered three different sushi rolls: shrimp tempura (my favorite), spicy crunchy tuna, and yellowtail and scallion.  That being said, they were all tasty, fresh, and filling.

I highly recommend this place and look forward to trying one of their specialty rolls during my next visit.

QUICK TIDBIT:  Be sure to check out the Kokeshi dolls, which are located on the bathroom doors.

Leave a comment